Professional DJ and Emcee Services

Event Lighting

portfolio2 portfolio4

DJ and Emceeing

Having a professional DJ can make or break your big event! Choose wisely and see why we have been doing this for nearly 10 years and still going strong.

This is where your journey begins...

Remember this moment!

small portfolio1 small portfolio2 small portfolio3 small portfolio4
themed object
get in touch
couples choice award 2016couples choice award 2016


If you are a previous client we would love to hear from you. It's always nice to give prospective clients the ability to see how we are doing so they can make a well informed decision.

NOTE: Please mention the DJ who you worked with in your review.

  • Leave a review on WeddingWire

  • 5 star rating 5.0/5.0

    Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0
    Private User said...
    Could not say more positive things about Hesson! We got uplighting, which Mike programmed after an initial meeting at the venue, and had Craig for our DJ. They were both very professional, prompt at replying to emails, and organized. We talked to both Mike and Craig on the phone the week before and felt confident in their abilities. The lighting made a big difference in our venue feel and I'm so glad we splurged (though Hesson was MUCH less expensive than other vendors). Craig was the BEST DJ I could ever imagine. He played exactly what songs/music we asked for, cued the songs in and out as we asked, and kept people dancing the entire night. Our dance floor was almost too small for all the guests who wanted to dance all night! Highly highly recommend.

    Wedding: Recently Married
    Services Used: DJ Lighting & Decor
    Reviewed On: 03/22/2016
    5 star rating 4.0/5.0

    Quality of Service: 4.0 Responsiveness: 3.0 Professionalism: 4.5 Value: 4.5 Flexibility: 4.0
    Garrison - O'Neill said...
    Hesson Entertainment was a wonderful choice for DJ services for our wedding. I met them at two different bridal shows and spoke with them several times before making the decision to contract with them. They had wonderful prices for their services and we contracted with them to do the Ceremony, Cocktail and Reception. They even included 8 free up-lights as their "military discount" for our wedding. They did mini location set ups for the Ceremony and Cocktail and a large one in the Reception. Their client portal allows you to pick and categorize music into: Play, play if you can, special dedications, and do not play. For the most part they followed the list to a T but they did play one song that I specifically requested not to be played on our final conference call. Our coordinator was a part of it as well and knew about that one specific song as well. I understand that it may have been requested but I was a little upset that it was played. Im happy that I was in the hallway taking photos while it was playing. Aside from that, it was great and the guests enjoyed themselves. Thank you!

    Wedding: 02/13/2016
    Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
    Reviewed On: 02/28/2016
    5 star rating 5.0/5.0

    Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0
    John said...
    Both my wife and I were very impressed with the services they provided for our wedding. The atmosphere of the entire event was exceptional and we received numerous compliments from our guests on the lighting. David (DJ), did a great job emceeing throughout the night and we appreciated how he managed to keep all of our guests (young and old) on the dance floor. We chose to use their photo booth service and it was a huge hit with our guests. When we first met, Mike (owner) spoke very highly of his photo booth equipment/service he provided and it certainly did not disappoint. I would highly recommend using Hesson Entertainment for your upcoming wedding.

    Hesson Entertainment responded with the following comments:
    Your wedding was fantastic! Thank you so much for having us we had a great time :-)

    Wedding: 11/07/2015
    Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor
    Reviewed On: 11/12/2015
    5 star rating 5.0/5.0

    Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0 Amanda K said...
    Hesson was amazing! Craig and Mike were both fantastic. They are the best in the business we will definitely be using them again!

    Wedding: 10/24/2015 Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor Reviewed On: 10/27/2015


    5 star rating 5.0/5.0

    Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0 Sarah said...
    We chose the dj package that included the ceremony, up lighting, and reception music. We loved the website Hesson uses to create playlists. It helped to keep us organized and also helped relay the type of music we like and wanted to hear at the wedding. We spoke with Mike several times and a couple weeks before the wedding, we had a very detailed conversation about the timeline and our preferences. Our DJ also called us a few days before the wedding to go over last minute questions and details. The DJ was on time and set up in an appropriate time before the ceremony and reception started. He kept in communication with us the whole time to make sure we were on schedule. We were very happy with the quality of the service and the price.



    5 star rating 5.0/5.0

    Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

    If I could rate Hesson Entertainment, I would give them 5 stars and then some!! Mike was a pleasure to work with. He made planning both our music and lighting easy, as well as stress free. The personalized by theme lighting added a special touch to our reception that pulled all of the other elements together. Tim, our DeeJay, was very personable and very accommodating with all of our guests' special requests. Hesson Entertainment has provided services to our family's past two major life events (my wedding this year and my brother's in 2013), and we would recommend them to yours. They are AMAZING!! Thank you, Mike and Crew!!"

    Wedding: Recently Married
    Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
    Reviewed On: 10/25/2015
    5 star rating 5.0/5.0

    Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

    Private User said...
    So happy i hired Hesson for my wedding. They were perfect!!

    Wedding: Recently Married
    Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
    Reviewed On: 09/27/2015
    5 star rating 5.0/5.0

    Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0 Laura said...
    Loved Hesson Entertainment! Very easy to get ahold of with questions, and they seemed to stay on top of me instead of me having to stay on top of them. Michael and his team are very professional and willing to meet wherever is convenient for you when planning. No problems at all the day of. They even did our ceremony sound.

    Wedding: 06/06/2015
    Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
    Reviewed On: 09/21/2015
    5 star rating 5.0/5.0

    Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

    Our wedding had the BEST music every. Hesson entertainment was wonderful. Michael was professional and easy to work with. Our DJ Tim at the wedding was fantastic. He got everyone up on the dance floor - I've never seen so many people dancing before at a wedding! I also appreciate that the DJ played pretty much every song on our playlist - both for dancing and "eating" music. You cannot go wrong with Hesson Entertainment - the price packages available are so reasonable and a good value for what you go. 10 stars for sure!

    Wedding: 09/07/2015
    Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
    Reviewed On: 09/21/2015
    5 star rating 4.8/5.0

    Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 4.0 Flexibility: 5.0

    Private User said...
    Mike, the owner, was a pleasure to work with. Very prompt and very professional. Our DJ Tim was exceptional. Our wedding ran a little behind schedule but he was very flexible. He had suggestions throughout the wedding to change the timeline and it was very helpful! Thanks so much again!!

    Wedding: Recently Married
    Services Used: DJ
    Reviewed On: 09/22/2014
    5 star rating 5.0/5.0

    Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

    Kaitlyn said...
    I cannot say enough good things about Michael and Hesson Entertainment. We used Hesson Entertainment for our uplighting and DJ. The uplighting was AMAZING. Michael helped us select the exact color we wanted. Uplighting from Hesson was 90% (yes-90%!) cheaper than what our venue would have charged us and 50% less than what a florist (who we did not go with) was going to charge us. The uplighting really made the room pop and look so beautiful and elegant. We also decided to go with the pin lighting - we had spotlights on all of our floral centerpieces. This looked so cool! Many guests commented on how they loved that the centerpieces were highlighted. Our DJ was outstanding. He played every song we told him to - for both dancing and background music. I have never seen so many people dancing at a wedding before - which is exactly what we wanted to happen at ours! We had such an amazing time and so did our guests. We really had the best wedding ever and our DJ Tim and uplighting was a huge part of that. Hesson Entertainment was very reasonably priced and easy to work with. Michael never pushed us into anything we didn't need or wanted. He was professional, on time, and had great communication. I cannot recommend him enough to anyone who is looking for uplighting and/or DJ services. 10 stars for sure!

    Wedding: 08/16/2014
    Services Used: DJ
    Reviewed On: 08/18/2014
    5 star rating 5.0/5.0

    5.0/5.0 Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0 Amanda said...
    Craig and Mike were amazing! Craig did an amazing job creating the atmosphere, the music was fantastic, and very interactive with the guests. The photo booth was an awesome addition, everyone enjoyed themselves and all of the pictures turned out fantastic! Hesson was amazing and will definitely be using them again!

    Wedding: 09/12/2015 Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor Reviewed On: 10/23/2015


    5 star rating 5.0/5.0

    Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

    Perfect!! Everyone danced all night. I could not be happier with Mike Hesson and his employee Dave who DJ'ed our wedding. The client website was easy to navigate. Mike himself was very nice and professional. Meeting with him was flexible and he was so prepared for all of our questions and requests. Dave called us the week of the wedding to get his own feel for what we need and want. He was very professional and was not interjecting his persona into our wedding which I know a lot of people are afraid of. He read the crowd and played to what generations were on the dance floor. I love this company and the people!!

    Reviewed Yelp: 9/15/2015
    5 star rating 5.0/5.0

    Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

    Wedding 9/5/15 said...
    Perfect!! Everyone danced all night. I could not be happier with Mike Hesson and his employee Dave who DJ'ed our wedding. The client website was easy to navigate. Mike himself was very nice and professional. Meeting with him was flexible and he was so prepared for all of our questions and requests. Dave called us the week of the wedding to get his own feel for what we need and want. He was very professional and was not interjecting his persona into our wedding which I know a lot of people are afraid of. He read the crowd and played to what generations were on the dance floor. I love this company and the people!!

    Wedding: 09/05/2015
    Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
    Reviewed On: 09/14/2015
    5 star rating5.0/5.0

    Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

    Amanda said...
    I would give them more stars if I could!!! We had a lot of special request songs and Michael got every single one for no extra charge! Dave was our DJ and he was amazing! I hadn't called him back before the wedding but I didn't have to...he was awesome! Dave kept to our schedule and put up with our crazy siblings and cousins request list (I hAd pre-approved it!). No regrets with these guys, I'd do it all over again the same way!!!

    Wedding: 07/11/2015
    Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
    Reviewed On: 08/05/2015
    Jennifer: 07/22/2015Wedding Wire Star rating

    We selected Hesson Entertainment to provide our DJ based on a recommendation from my husband's best man, who also used them. After meeting with Michael, we felt completely comfortable with him and his approach. He was incredibly thorough in asking all the right questions at our first meeting and in the online questionnaire we filled out later on. We actually cancelled our meetings with other DJs after meeting with Michael!

    We loved how everything was online and it was really easy to go in and make changes to the plan at any time up until 3 days before the wedding. We could even make payments online - perfect! We had an additional meeting with Michael a couple weeks before the wedding to go over the final details and he was incredibly thorough, which I really appreciated. I spoke to Dave, who would ultimately be our DJ, on the phone about a week before the wedding to chat details and logistics. Talking to Dave was great - he asked lots of good questions and put me at ease - and he was even better in person! He embodied the perfect DJ persona (in our eyes, anyways), where he really took our suggestions to heart. He kept the evening flowing smoothly and stayed very much in the background, not dominating the mic at all. He played all the songs we entered into the website, got all the names correct when announcing them, took on-the-spot requests from a couple guests, and even stayed an extra hour (for $100)!

    Dave was so easy going and he was a terrific DJ on top of it! Everyone got up on the dance floor at some point - even my grandparents! - and some of us never left all night! Seriously, an engaged friend told me she was going to steal our DJ's playlist for her wedding, she wanted the exact same mix! He came up with a great combination of music and could really read the crowd. He even played a popular Bollywood song at one point for some international relatives and that absolutely got everyone on the dance floor! I can't recommend Hesson any higher!


    Natalie: 4/18/2015Wedding Wire Star rating

    We booked Hesson Entertainment after seeing them on a preferred vendor list for a venue we toured (but didn't end up booking). We were so pleased with the organization, execution by the DJ, the beautiful lighting, and the competitive pricing this vendor offered. Michael and his team made the planning process simple. We initially met to learn more about his company and determine if we wanted to book. We reserved Michael about a year out from our wedding date, and were thankful that he offered packages that accommodated couples that wanted to use his music services for the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. It made it easy to have everything covered by one vendor. We later added the lighting package that Michael offered, and I am so pleased with how this turned out. After explaining what we wanted, we appreciated Michael's expertise in this area, and helping us decide what the most cost effective option would be to achieve the look we desired (while also considering the time & length of the event). Lastly, our DJ David was p-h-e-n-o-m-e-n-a-l! We had a mixed group of guests: young & old, Midwest & City, oldies fans, rap fans, you name it! David kept our dance floor packed and hopping the entire reception! Not to mention, he thoroughly executed our sports themed entrance to the reception, and brought just the right amount of flair to the event! I've been to weddings before where the DJ tries to steal the show, and he certainly made us the stars that night. I was also happy that David called me a few nights before the wedding to ensure I didn't have any questions or last minute comments/changes. This personalized touch really made me feel comfortable with this vendor, and provided me peace of mind that he was going to create an awesome reception environment for our guests. I can't say enough good things about the owner, Michael, and our DJ, David. This vendor truly exceeded the expectations that my husband and I had for our wedding.


    Kristen and Ryan: 10/18/2014Wedding Wire Star rating

    Hesson Entertainment was one of the best decisions I made when planning our wedding. Mike (the owner) met with my husband and I in person twice to go over every small detail pertaining to our day. His services and prices could not be beat. Our DJ, David, was also impeccable. We had a large, party crowd and David kept the dancing going while also maintaining control of the group. He was fun and lively without stealing the show. The up-lighting and personal Go-BO light also added a fun touch! I highly recommend!!


    Jacqueline: 10/11/2014Wedding Wire Star rating

    Hesson Entertainment is the only way to go. The service was perfect, the professionalism was refreshing and the price was very affordable. Mike from Hesson truly cares about his business and was very reliable. Hesson was the only vendor I did not have to send follow-up emails to and the client planning forms made planning a breeze. The day of the event our DJ Dave was awesome he as personable, got the crowd going and even helped-out with other areas of the wedding too. If I had to do my day over I would book Hesson again in a heart-beat.


    Lauren: 9/26/2014Wedding Wire Star rating

    Mike Hesson handled my wedding and he was great. They made the room look amazing with their up lighting, spot lights on my centerpieces, and the gobo on the dance floor. The wedding hall looked like a scene out of a movie and it looked even better in photos. The DJ worked well with a lot of strong personalities and stuck to the timeline well. Mike met with me multiple times to review the wedding and is very responsive via email. I suggest not making too many suggestions and just letting the DJs handle it. Our emcee was also fabulous. We had a great time and danced all night! If you are looking for a full service DJ Company, Hesson is it. Other companies cannot provide you with a one-stop-shop of all your entertainment and decor needs.


    Kaitlyn: 8/16/2014Wedding Wire Star rating

    Absolutely great! I had so much fun with them and my dj was amazing.


    Private User: 9/13/2014Wedding Wire Star rating

    I cannot say enough good things about Michael and Hesson Entertainment. We used Hesson Entertainment for our uplighting and DJ. The uplighting was AMAZING. Michael helped us select the exact color we wanted. Uplighting from Hesson was 90% (yes-90%!) cheaper than what our venue would have charged us and 50% less than what a florist (who we did not go with) was going to charge us. The uplighting really made the room pop and look so beautiful and elegant. We also decided to go with the pin lighting - we had spotlights on all of our floral centerpieces. This looked so cool! Many guests commented on how they loved that the centerpieces were highlighted. Our DJ was outstanding. He played every song we told him to - for both dancing and background music. I have never seen so many people dancing at a wedding before - which is exactly what we wanted to happen at ours! We had such an amazing time and so did our guests. We really had the best wedding ever and the DJ and uplighting was a huge part of that. Hesson Entertainment was very reasonably priced and easy to work with. Michael never pushed us into anything we didn't need or wanted. He was professional, on time, and had great communication. I cannot recommend him enough to anyone who is looking for uplighting and/or DJ services. 10 stars for sure!


    carolyn: 7/27/2014Wedding Wire Star rating

    I attended a wedding last year where Mike was the DJ...Knew from that moment he would be the DJ at my daughter's wedding. He was great to work with. He helped us with the big and small details. From the evening's timeline to great suggestions for the music. The Bride and Groom picked half of the songs played... We left it up for Mike to pick the other half. The Wait Staff at the Venue share with me that this was the best wedding music they had ever heard at a wedding... and the staff was caught dancing back in the kitchen. Wish I had more daughters getting married....I would hire him again.


    Shanae: 7/05/2014Wedding Wire Star rating

    Mike provided the uplighting for our wedding. He also designed a gobo with our name and wedding date which we loved! He was very professional.


    gabriele: 6/22/2014Wedding Wire Star rating

    Very professional and courteous DJ. DID A GREAT JOB WHILE also showing flexibility. I would go back to this DJ for any future events.


    Jazzmon: 6/21/2014Wedding Wire Star rating

    Working with Michael at Hesson Entertainment was GREAT! We had an initial meeting so he can get a good idea of what I wanted and provided exactly what I was looking for. He is very professional and responsive. I would definitely recommend Hesson Entertainment for your uplighting decor!


    Heather: 6/20/2014Wedding Wire Star rating

    Best DJ/Entertainment Company!

    Michael Hesson is Organized and very Personable to work with. We met with him twice before our Wedding to go over coordination. He also had a Great website where you can plan and pick songs for your Event! Makes things very easy! Michael Hesson ROCKED the entire day of our Wedding, from the Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour, the Reception, doing a Awesome Job as the MC, everything was PERFECT!

    We loved Cocktail Hour and every minute of the music that he played. (We asked him to play Caribbean themed music; something a little different for the Summer weather.) The up lighting that was included and provided was Beautiful! Some of my most memorable moments from that night are Dancing with my Husband to Lionel Richie and Dancing with our Families to Sweet Caroline. He even got my 93 Year Old Grandmother to dance!

    Thank you again so much for making our day so memorable. We will be sure to recommend your services to other Couples we know getting married.


    Christine: 6/07/2014Wedding Wire Star rating

    We're so happy we went with Hesson Entertainment!


    Rita: 5/25/2014Wedding Wire Star rating

    He did a great job with lighting and the gobos. He also provided good insight and quality work


    Private User: 4/23/2014Wedding Wire Star rating

    Hesson Entertainment provided us with a fully customized service. They took into account our venue and event needs, and provided substitute services for items in the package that weren't applicable. They personally met with us to ensure that our event schedule was followed to the dot, and took into account all the changes we submitted before the deadline. All the music that we wanted to be played, as well as what we didn't want to be played, was followed 100% by these guys. DJ Dan was a very good MC, not only did he meet all of our requirements, he made sure that the entire event followed the schedule, and let us know when we were falling behind. He adjusted the schedule on-the-fly and helped us make sure the whole event was seamless. The music he played was exactly what we had requested. Given our ambivalent requests, he did a great job with the music selection. Everything we asked for was played at exactly the right time. Overall, this was an amazing event, it went without a glitch, and Hesson Entertainment was a big part of making that happen.


    Christian: 12/07/2013Wedding Wire Star rating

    Where do I start??? Hesson Entertainment, specifically Michael were amazing. To say they are very detailed and sharp in their doings is an understatement. The DJ was also the MC, he kept the party going. the themed songs where played with perfect timing and he stuck to script as far as music we asked him play. Micahel really exceeded his duties, things where so chaotic, with venue not being open for set up, caterers late etc, he stepped up when we needed him and help set the venue up and guide the caterers as to where to set up etc. To make this long story short, I will say that there is no better company to hire for your wedding! Our venue was beautiful and the music was great and all around they are good people.


    Christian: 12/07/2013Wedding Wire Star rating

    Where do I start??? Hesson Entertainment, specifically Michael were amazing. To say they are very detailed and sharp in their doings is an understatement. The DJ was also the MC, he kept the party going. the themed songs where played with perfect timing and he stuck to script as far as music we asked him play. Micahel really exceeded his duties, things where so chaotic, with venue not being open for set up, caterers late etc, he stepped up when we needed him and help set the venue up and guide the caterers as to where to set up etc. To make this long story short, I will say that there is no better company to hire for your wedding! Our venue was beautiful and the music was great and all around they are good people.


    Brandie: 11/16/2013Wedding Wire Star rating

    We used Hesson Entertainment for our wedding reception DJ. Working with Michael was easy and straightforward and he took great care to walk through the reception planning and scheduling with us in advance, to ensure that everything went smoothly and we didn't have to worry about it on the wedding day. And, everything did go smoothly, we had an amazing dance party, and got rave reviews from our guests. Couldn't have asked for more!


    Rebecca: 11/02/2013Wedding Wire Star rating

    We used Hesson Entertainment for lighting, we had already booked our DJ. After contacting several lighting companies and some were much more than we wanted to spend ($1,000+) and some never even responded to my inquiries, our venue recommended we contact Hesson Entertainment. I'm glad we did. Michael was a pleasure to work with. He was very flexible -- we ended up adjusted our starting time from what we had initially had on the contract, and didn't pick the actual color of our up-lighting until a week or two before the date. Michael was fine with that.

    Payment was easy to conduct online. Michael even made it a point to come a few minutes early at the end of the night to introduce himself and congratulate my husband and I. I would definitely recommend him.


    Abbey: 10/05/2013Wedding Wire Star rating

    The owner of our venue recommended Michael hessen and his company. I gave him a call & was the most reasomabily priced in our area. He was very in detail and helpful when we first talked. Anytime I ever had a question I called him on his personal line in which he always answered and helped! When we met before the wedding, he helped pick out songs and helped us with the timeline of the wedding to make sure the wedding flowed which it did perfectly! I even called after we met and asked to make some changes to something's and he did on the spot! Michael and the DJ for the day showed up early for set up to make sure it was all perfect! Our DJ (DJ hood) was dress very nicely in a tux (even though it was super hot) and kept my husband and I up to what was happening next throughout the day to keep us on time! I would highly recommend them to anyone in need of a DJ! They were so well put together, organized, and did very well with the audience! I couldn't have imagined having any other DJ!


    Lesley & Blair: 09/22/2013Wedding Wire Star rating

    Hesson Entertainment was great! Micheal Hesson was great to work with. He is very hands on and you can tell that he cares about his customers. He was very responsive with us when it came down to a few last minute request. We met with Hesson Entertainment at a wedding showcase and utilized one of their specials for up-lighting. It was really important to use to find a vendor that would provide us with both DJ services and up-lighting services. Hesson Entertainment was able to provide us both for a great price.

    Our assigned DJ was DJ Danny and was a great!!! He kept our guest dancing the nigh away. I've received nothing but compliment about him since the wedding. Overall, I would definitely recommend Hesson Entertainment for both lighting and DJ services.


    Elizabeth: 09/21/2013Wedding Wire Star rating

    Michael Hesson and his team are really fantastic and did an awesome job with our wedding!! Mike handles all of the coordination and was super flexible. He helped with suggestions on lighting and sound, being that it was going to be an outdoor wedding. They had mutliple sound systems to use for the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception spots - for little extra $$.

    The pre-planning is super easy. Mike met with us twice which was really great and comforting. He was not hesitant to share his expert advice - which I found comforting. All other details were established via their user-friendly and detailed website where you can work out requested songs, do not play songs, a detailed timeline, etc. A really great and useful tool!!

    Mike was also incredibly flexible when it came to setting up on our wedding day. They were calling for rain, but we wanted to try and get the ceremony done with before it started. he set up tarps over the sound system in case the rain started early and had pop up tents to use if need be. Unfortunately, the rain really started to come down, so 10 mins prior to the start, all the guests had to move in. But the fact hat Mike was still willing to set up everything outside was really great!!

    Our assigned DJ was DJ D-Hood. He was great! Kept the music lively and people on the dance floor (despite not having a crowd that typically dances). He was right on queue with all of the timeline events and did an awesome job keeping the rest of us on schedule. He also came up to me several times throughout the night and reminded me that I needed to sit down and eat dinner. I didn't really listen to him, but I thought it was awesome that he did that!

    Overall - I would highly recommend them! They gave me everything I wanted and more!!


    Ashley: 09/07/2013Wedding Wire Star rating

    The lighting provided by Hesson Entertainment was beautiful. Very professional staff and the services are reasonably priced. I have recommended their services to all of my family and friends.


    Pierina: 08/03/2013Wedding Wire Star rating

    Hesson Entertainment made my wedding music come to life and true.

    Michael, the owner of Hesson Entertainment, is super professional, and whatever your vision may be he will make it happen. I wanted a candle light theme, with amber uplighting to make it candlelit, my theme was a Japanese inspiration and Twilight "Stephanie Meyer" book series, theme, and the music to the lightening was amazing.

    Our DJ Dj D Hood, kept the party lively, with the bridal entrance, and music that was played, everyone kept coming back to the dance floor, it was a truly special day. I couldn't be happier with my services.


    Amanda: 07/20/2013Wedding Wire Star rating

    I am so glad I picked Hesson Entertainment as my DJ! I heard them at a friend's wedding, and they kept the party going! Mike Hesson really took a lot of time to meet with me and my husband to discuss our overall vision. I explained to him that a lot of our guests are deaf, and he made notes in several sections to bring an extra bass and to crank up the music. He was super accommodating about everything, and he made GREAT suggestions as music is not really one of our strong suits. I must have sent him a million emails, and he was so quick to respond to all of them. We had a performance of a song done in American Sign Language. Mike did not have the song in his database, so he was able to burn a high quality version of it. Our DJ, David, called me a couple of nights beforehand to go over everything one last time. David was great! Everything flowed very smoothly, he nailed some really hard last name pronunciations, and he kept the dance floor packed! I am so glad that we decided to use Hesson Entertainment because they are REALLY GREAT at what they do!


    Jaclyn: 06/15/2013Wedding Wire Star rating

    I had a review all written but apparently it did not post so I'll make this quick! Mike Hesson and his team of DJs made my ceremony and reception flow without a single hitch! I had initially chosen Hesson because my best friend used their services for her wedding last summer and was really pleased with how things went (and I knew I had a lot of fun, myself!) so I decided to meet with Mike and ended up booking them. Mike was so responsive to all of the seemingly endless questions I had about everything and really helped put my song choices together. When he handed me off to my DJ, David, I had no doubts I was in good hands. David actually called me a few days before to go over everything and put me totally at ease. He played all of my favorite songs and I know everyone had a great time! We also used their uplighting services and it looked phenomenal! My venue was already gorgeous, but the colored uplighting really added a special touch. Thank you all for being such a huge part of the best day of my life! I'd recommend Mike and his team to anyone planning a wedding or any other big event :)


    Samantha and Kenneth: 06/01/2013Wedding Wire Star rating

    Mike did an amazing job with our reception venue. We rented 16 purple LED uplights to give our reception that extra POW and Mike came through 100%. The mansion dining room was soo gorgeous and intimate, just how I imagined it would be. I am so happy I went with this company! They are affordable and they go the extra mile!


    Gosia: 05/25/2013Wedding Wire Star rating

    I was extremely happy with Hesson Entertainment- we used their services for our wedding reception only. It was great to meet in person before signing the contract to exactly describe how I wanted my wedding reception to look. Mike- was prompt in responding to my numerous emails. Then we met about 3 weeks before the wedding to iron out all the details- again- the meeting was great as I had many unique requests as I wanted to incorporate some Polish wedding traditions. Mike was very flexible and was able to incorporate these special requests flawlessly into the timeline. Danny was our DJ and was absolutely super! Before the reception started he met with me and my husband to ensure that he is pronouncing all the names correctly and to go over the unique requests. We were about an hour late to the reception and Danny was able to get us back on the schedule without rushing us. He played the music I provided, to include the Polish music, which I was so excited about- as well as my guests and his own music selection was also great- made my guests come out on the dance floor. He was very courteous to my guests and even played a song from one of my guests' iphone! Many guests complimented me on the music and the DJ and they really did have a great time up until the last song, which I changed at the last second. Thank you Danny and Hesson Entertainment for making our wedding reception a party that we will never forget!


    Elizabeth: 04/20/2013Wedding Wire Star rating

    From start to finish these guys were AMAZING! Michael kept in contact with me from the first time I met him at the bridal show to the week of the wedding and then handed me off into the very capable hands of David my DJ. I had very specific requests including several live performances during both the ceremony and reception which David worked together seemlessly. I couldn't have asked for more!


    Anonomous: Recently MarriedWedding Wire Star rating

    We could not have been more pleased with the DJ services of Hesson Entertainment at our wedding. They worked with us individually every step of the way, and significantly helped us fit within our budget and plan a timeline of events for the reception that could be coordinated with all of the music. Additionally, the reception could not have turned out better with the musical playlists and how everyone was upbeat because of the services. If we were ever to have DJ services again, we would only go with Hesson Entertainment. They far exceeded all of our expectations and we highly recommend them for any future event.


    Kim: 12/29/2013Wedding Wire Star rating

    Hesson Entertainment did a fantastic job with my wedding. They were polite, not just on time but early, and played fantastic music. More importantly they were so helpful. He drove out of his way to meet me on a Sunday to make sure I had everythng together that I needed and took it apon himself to contact and coordinate with my venue to make sure his timing was right for everything. I will absolutely use them again if I need a DJ


    Anonymous: Recently MarriedWedding Wire Star rating

    Mike was awsome. Not only was he and his staff polite but they showed up early because of the snow just to make sure there were no problems. More inportantly he drove out of his way to meet with me on a Sunday to figure out my music and how I wanted everything done. Then he took it apon himself to contact and coordinate with the venure wedding coordinator to make sure his timing of everything was perfect. He did a great job, was very helpful and played great music.


    Anonymous: 10/07/2012Wedding Wire Star rating

    Mike was an amazing DJ! I am truly glad I was able to find him through wedding wire and was absolutely satisfied with the services he provided. Everything was perfect, from the right timing to each song played for my large wedding party entrance, to the beautiful lighting in the ballroom, to catering to our guests music interests during the reception. He was very responsive whenever I had questions and was very respectful. He is also very affordable for the amount of services he provides! I was highly recommend him for anyone event!


    Mary: 09/22/2013Wedding Wire Star rating

    Mike was amazing. We only used Hesson Entertainment for lighting, but our reception hall looked amazing. We are so glad we went with Mike, it made our wedding venue look even better!


    Stacy Wedding:09/08/2012Wedding Wire Star rating

    Hesson Entertainment was a pleasure to work with and provided great service for our wedding. Since we had been planning the wedding across the country, Michael was extremely accommodating with meeting times and driving down to Virginia on two occasions to make sure everything was set. The planning forms that Michael provided and his sample timeline helped us plan our entire reception. He had a bunch of ideas on timing and songs so his expertise helped the reception planning a breeze. We did not meet our actual DJ (DJ Drew) until the day of the wedding but we did speak with him on the phone two days before. We just had to trust everything would go of without a hitch and it did. DJ Drew kept the music going and was a great emcee. Overall, Hesson Entertainment was by far the most helpful vendor we worked with. Since all the other vendors just focus on one aspect of the wedding, they didn't have an end to end insight. However, Michael gave us advice on everything from ceremony to what time the DJ should make closing announcements.


    Jamie Wedding:09/08/2012Wedding Wire Star rating

    Again I don't give out many 5.0's but with a few of my vendors I got very lucky. Michael is the owner and he comes to you, no matter where you are, around your schedule to meet with you personally. Right before your wedding he goes over the entire schedule. They are super flexible. They also bring the music you want so you can make sure it's right and they give you suggestions, which is always helpful with the TON of music that is out there. They did switch DJ's on my late in the game, but Dino picked it up for the short notice. I even threw him a curve ball when our family and friends decided they didn't want to participate in the garter and bouquet toss. He went right along. Also "Call me Maybe" was on our DO NOT play list (my husband HATES that song), he was offered up to $500 from our family and friends and he never played it. Also their lighting was fantastic and was exactly what I thought it would be. Their rates are extremely resonable and Michael helped work within my budget, which was very kind of him. I would definitely recommend them.


    Kristina Wedding Event Lighting:08/03/2012Wedding Wire Star rating

    Wonderful!! I met two times with these guys to ensure my music was the way I wanted it. Mike made suggestions about different dances since my groom had not decided on songs yet and we loved them. They also did our lighting and created a gobo for us, which our guests absolutely loved and it added so much to our venue! They were quick to answer emails and call us back with anything we needed and our DJ (Drew) was wonderful the day of and delt with all the kids surrounding him extremely professional and accomated them! Thank you so much for creating the atmosphere we wanted!!


    Sena Wedding Event Lighting:07/01/2012Wedding Wire Star rating

    Mike, you did an excellent job!!! we hired you at the last minute and you were a true blessing to us...Thank you so much!!! the GOBO was excellent and the lighting in the room was just beyond our expectations!!! i will recommend you over and over again ....100% thank you thank you thank you....


    David Wedding:06/30/2012Wedding Wire Star rating

    I must say that I was thoroughly impressed with Michael Hesson from Hesson Entertainment. Throughout the whole process, he was professional and easy to get in touch with. He initially met with us at our reception venue, China Garden in Rosslyn, so that he could take a look at the layout and meet with the contact person of the venue. With the size of the venue, Michael offered to bring 2 extra speakers for free so that everyone could hear the speeches and music. He kept in constant contact with my wife and I, and even made a 2 hour drive through the rush hour Beltway traffic a week prior to our wedding date to finalize the plan for wedding party greetings and music selection. Our reception was a Chinese traditional banquet. If you have ever been to one, you know that once dinner is done, there is usually a mass exodus of people out the door. I was surprised to see that the dance floor was full of the older generation dancing. The dance floor stayed full until the end of the reception. Many of the guests complimented us on the music and how fun the evening was. Michael was able to play music that kept the guests dancing without alienating anyone. Additionally, I would like to thank him for making the wedding. Our wedding was the day of the big storm that knocked out electricity and phone service. We were unable to reach him and were not sure that he would be making it to the reception. However, he showed up early and put our mind at ease. The only suggestion that I would have for Michael is that when introducing the first dance and father-daughter dance, he should wait until the couple is set prior to playing the music. I would, without hesitation, recommend Hesson Entertainment.


    Katelyn Wedding:06/09/2012Wedding Wire Star rating

    Drew did such a great job with our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception music. He was a pleasure to work with and was very organized and professional. Our reception stayed within the timeline and Mike kept us informed throughout the night on when we would be starting the first dances, speeches, cake cutting etc to make sure we were ready as you can get caught up in talking to your guests. We added up lightening at the last minute and Mike was able to accommodate and made recommendations as to how many we needed based on the reception floor plan. The up lighting added a great touch and I couldn't imagine what the reception would have looked like without it! Mike kept our guests going on the dance floor all night and played a great variety of music to accommodate all age ranges.


    Stacey Wedding:06/02/2012Wedding Wire Star rating

    Hesson Entertainment is a MUST have for your wedding. I swear they are fantastic. I purchased the DJ adn Lighting package from them. Mike Hesson who is the owner was there the entire step of the way. Every vision that I had, and passed over to him he made it come true. They are by far very affordable and very very helpful. DJ Dino is a great DJ he definitely took great notice to the audience and made sure that everyone had a fantastic time. I love them and I would most definitely recommend them to anyone who is looking for great prices and EVEN BETTER SERVICE. Thanks Mike and your team for everything


    Brandi Wedding:05/12/2012Wedding Wire Star rating

    We knew from the moment we met with Mike Hesson that we were going to not only hire his company to DJ our wedding but also that we would be more than pleased with his services. We expected to be happy with the overall experience but after our wedding night we were blown away with how happy we were. He worked with our complex ideas and also was flexible with our last minute changes. He has a VERY helpful website that has "hot lists" of any kind of song you may have difficulty picking out from mother/son dance, cake cutting song, ceremony music, and also most played songs from the different decades to keep all of the guests involved. I almost wish I could have another wedding just to use Hesson Entertainment again! The up lighting they provided looked so awesome and they made our party the best it could be. Very professional, great value, awesome to work with!


    Stephanie Wedding:05/05/2012Wedding Wire Star rating

    Drew was amazing and the lighting in the room was beautiful. He was very good at sticking to our song list, and out guests had a blast!


    Dana:03/30/2012Wedding Wire Star rating

    Ryan from Hesson Entertainment was a wonderful DJ at our wedding vow renewal. Mike Hesson was essential in helping us plan our timeline and helped so much to make our event run smoothly. The lighting was beautiful.


    Leslie: 3/24/2012Wedding Wire Star rating

    Hesson Entertainment has been doing this for a very long time and it shows. Mike and his team are true professionals. The consultation was vital and Mike's tips on shaping the reception events were golden. They all make the process very easy and most importantly stress free. This is of the utmost importance when you are already planning a wedding. We had Ryan as our DJ and Mike as our facilitator and both were amazing to work with. They went above and beyond to ensure that everything was smooth and they know what it takes to pull everything together and ensure that the event is fun and entertaining without being cheesy. Bonus points for stepping in and assisting with our cake cutting when we didn't have a facilitator show up from the venue and for allowing on demand access to the microphone. You can tell they truly care about what they do and are passionate about entertainment. I would not recommend anyone else but these guys for any entertainment need and especially for your Wedding!


    Sarah Wedding: 11/12/2011Wedding Wire Star rating

    Mike was an outstanding DJ. He appealed to all ages and all guests. We had over 220 guests at our reception and every single person enjoyed Mike's personality and his music. As a bride, I can confidently say that this entire process was made so much more simple because of Mike and all of Hesson Entertainment's planning methods. Additionally, they did the lighting for our reception and it was beautiful and we received many compliments on that as well. Thank you so much! Everyone danced the night away and the dance floor was packed ... thank you Mike! I suggest every engaged couple out there use Hesson Entertainment for their wedding or any special event!


    Jean Wedding: 11/06/2011Wedding Wire Star rating

    Ryan was an awesome DJ and was great to work with!

    Brian Wedding: 09/03/2011Wedding Wire Star rating

    Hesson Entertainment was by far the best vendor we worked with. He traveled all the way to our venue in Warrenton, VA to look at the venue to give us a proposal for the all the uplighting and pinspot lighting we wanted. He was the first vendor to arrive at the reception site and setup everything beautifully on our wedding day even though it was raining cats and dogs. Whenever we had any sort of questions, he was always quick to respond through email and even on google chat. When we had an issue with the custom gobo we had ordered, he had no problem shipping the bad gobo back to the manufacturer for us and testing the new one to make sure it was fixed. We should of just ordered the gobo through him and not on our own and we wouldn't of had any problems to begin with I'm sure. By far I think this was one of the best things we spent money on for the reception as all lighting just transformed the room from a bland ballroom in to something that just wowed people as they walked in. If you are looking to do any sort of lighting for your wedding, you can't go wrong with Mike!

    larabee16 Wedding: 08/20/2011Wedding Wire Star rating

    Ryan was our DJ and I could not have hoped for a better experience. He was tremendously attentive to what we wanted right from the get go, was always quick to respond and delivered a great event on the day.
    I would recommend Mike without hesitation to anyone looking for a DJ.


    Veeah Wedding: 08/05/2011Wedding Wire Star rating

    Our DJ was Mike Hesson, he was amazing! He was so flexible and welcoming about our choice in music and paying attention to the guest's responsiveness of the music! We asked Mike if he would mind playing Vietnamese music (given my background) and he was more than happy to appeal to all the guests and our taste. Every e-mail or phone call I sent about the wedding, was replied to in a short amount of time and was answered as thoroughly as possible. Hesson Entertainment is PERFECT for your next event, the prices are amazing and you can even get LIGHTING packages!! One stop shop! Make sure if you're looking for a professional, amazing DJ- that you book HESSON ENTERTAINMENT!!


    McKay Tinsman Wedding: 07/09/2011Wedding Wire Star rating

    Our Dj was Ryan, he did a great job and was very professional. He did a great job keeping the dance floor packed the entire night. Everyone had a great time. I would highly recommend Hesson Entertainment and Ryan. Thanks for everything :)


    Ailinakalohe Wedding: 06/18/2011Wedding Wire Star rating

    Hesson Entertainment was GREAT to work with. Very flexable with meeting schedules, prompt, prepared, ready to go, professional and open to any request/questions you may have. I received so many compliments and comments from my guests on how great the DJ was. He takes his time getting to know you and what you want, offers suggestions that may improve the flow of the reception and reminds you of things you may also have forgotten. I would recommend this company for anyone who asks my opinion.<


    BEAntonio Wedding: 06/05/2011Wedding Wire Star rating

    Hesson Entertainment was a fabulous choice for us. We met with Mike Hesson twice and he came all the way to our wedding location, which was quite a distance for him. From the first moment of meeting Mike to the last moment at the end of our big day, we appreciated everything he did. He really got to know us and what we liked. Our friends and family had such a great time, because of the mix of music he played. He also put together an excellent lighting package that made the event even more beautiful. Everyone complimented us on our choice. And what we were most impressed by is that he was so good at keeping to the timeline. He kept everyone on task, even the wedding coordinator for the event! We still keep in touch with Mike a few months after our wedding and hope that we have a reason to in the future.

    AM Wedding: 06/04/2011Wedding Wire Star rating

    Tony was the DJ for our wedding and he did an amazing job. He met with us several times prior to the wedding to go over the music selection. He was able to incorporate international music at our request and it was fluid transition from domestic music to international. The dinner music kept people talking (the volume was perfect) and the dance music always had someone on the dancefloor. He was able to include the requests from people and had pleasant transition from scheduled song to the requested ones. Another great aspect was that he went through the wedding process and was able to make suggestions to have the day go easier including items that had nothing to do with music ( we used his suggestions and had people eating in certain sequence from the buffet and it worked perfectly). Mr. Hesson came in early to set up and was able to break down very powerful/ quality speakers all by himself. The dance lights worked very nicely as well. So, in one word: AMAZING!

    Heather Wedding: 05/28/2011Wedding Wire Star rating

    Mike Hesson did a fantastic job DJ'ing our reception. He met us first at the reception site to discuss how we would like the room to be lit (he has some awesome lights that make the walls different colors). He then asked us to think about the type of music we would like played and not played at the wedding. He told us to think about it for later. A month before our wedding he sent us a very detailed questionnaire asking anything and everything, from announcements of the wedding party to our "do not play" list. During the reception Mr. Hesson did a fabulous job playing our favorite songs. He did a great job as a master of ceremony and kept everyone entertained throughout the reception. I would definitely recommend him to anyone. The best part is that his prices were not sky high like a lot of DJs out there. We definitely got a great deal from him!

    Awani Inc. Wedding: 05/21/2011Wedding Wire Star rating

    5 Stars from beginning to end!

    Lauren Wedding: 05/21/2011Wedding Wire Star rating

    Everyone at the wedding loved the music and thought the DJ did a great job keeping the party going. We really loved the lighting for the room as well. I couldn't be happier that we choose Hesson Entertainment!

    Roxana Wedding: 05/14/2011Wedding Wire Star rating

    Hesson Entertainment was the one thing I was comfortable not having complete control over on my wedding day. My guests and I had a great time. Mike took on the challenge of all the request my guests and I made. If he didn't have a song in his file, he found it on the spot and it was played. I thought it may have been a challenge being that my guest were all from the Caribbean and from New York. Mike took everything with great ease and was even able to play my nieces request of "Whip My Hair" :). Thank you Mike for keeping my guests, my husband and I entertained. Carylee McPherson-Carrington

    Katie and Brandon Wedding: 04/30/2011Wedding Wire Star rating

    Wonderful! Mike was amazing. All of our guests had a wonderful time! The music was amazing and the reception ran smoothly. We also added 12 lights to our package. They looked beautiful and really gave the room that extra touch. I would completely recommend Hesson Entertainment. One of my best wedding planning decisions!

    storysunfolding Wedding: 04/19/2011Wedding Wire Star rating

    We first met Hesson Entertainment at a bridal expo at George Mason University. We interviewed every DJ there, but the Hesson booth was right next to the stage displaying live wedding bands that there was no way we could hold a conversation. Mike handed us a brochure and said (quite loudly over the din) that if we liked what we saw, to give him a call. Instantly we saw that Mike didn't subscribe to gimmicks, flair or flattery to get clients and after talking to him over the phone, we booked Hesson. We had a destination wedding in South Africa and then a month later Ryan Clark djed our wedding reception on Memorial Day weekend. His attention to detail, professionalism and attitude amazed everyone. Everything went off right. Ryan even helped show our wedding video when the systems equipment fell through. The music had a perfect flow and ebb that kept everyone involved and the sound exceeded expectations- the perfect high, mid and bass levels. I would not hesitate to go with Hesson Entertainment again. To be frank, after the service we received, I wouldn't look anywhere else.

    Daniel Wedding: 04/09/2011Wedding Wire Star rating

    Micheal @ HESSON ENTERTAINMENT was really worth the money spent he did exactly what we wanted and kept it within our budget I would recoment them to everyone.

    slide up button